Fix-it Friday at I heart Faces

One of the blogs I follow, I heart faces, have ‘Fix-it Fridays’ where they post a SOOC photo (straight out of camera) to their blog and the edits  / fixes from each of their contributors.  They also invite their readers to join in the fun.  It’s a great opportunity to practice editing skills, as well as see how others would treat the same images.  The original photo this week is beautiful, I just gave it a bit of a ‘lomo’ treatment and added a bit of a solar-flare (just coz I like them this week!). 

Here’s the original

And here’s my interpretation:

 

I use Photoshop Elements 8.  I used a free pre-set from Coffeeshop photo blog (AWESOME blog!) and added the lens flare through filters.

3 responses

  1. Well done! I love Coffeeshop actions!

    August 21, 2010 at 9:39 am

  2. I think you did a great edit. It’s very natural and not too over processed in my opinion!

    August 21, 2010 at 11:00 pm

  3. Thank you!

    August 22, 2010 at 9:03 am

Leave a Reply

