Project 52 – Week 1

Merry New Year everyone!  It’s been a while since I’ve posted; the last few months of the year were crazy busy with school graduations, other (boring) work, a few photo jobs, Santa photos :-), and some ill health.  Fortunately the new year has started off with a lovely week holidaying in Busselton, Western Australia.  Plenty of rest, relaxation, and waaaay too much food!  So, we’re back into exercise, endless cricket training and best of all, photography!!

This year I wanted to participate in Project 365: basically you take a photo a day and post it for comment / others to see.  After some thought, I realised once the year starts in earnest (read: cricket training, work and school) my chances of keeping up with this were pretty slim.  So, I’ve opted for Project 52.  Same thing, but one a week.

Here’s my first effort: a day late!  Taken on 1 January 2011 on the beautiful Geograph Bay.  I shot this in jpeg which I don’t normally do, so I’m a bit disappointed in it, but it’s a start nonetheless.

4 responses

  1. Sally

    A lovely start! I really like the way your eye starts at the sun and then goes down to the really beautiful glistening wave in the forground. nice work 🙂

    January 8, 2011 at 5:31 pm

  2. Great picture Sam!! I love it.

    January 8, 2011 at 9:10 pm

Leave a Reply

