Project 52 – Week 4

Yes, I know weeks 2 and 3 are missing 🙂  I’ll get to them in a while.  I just couldn’t wait to share this one with you.  This is Baby S, the brand new daugher of a very dear friend of mine.  I love this photo for a couple of reasons.  Firstly, it’s of my friend’s beautiful daughter.  Secondly, the processing is different to what I’d normally do, but I like it.  Thirdly, I like that it’s anonymous – it could be anyone, it just symbolises to me the fragility of a newborn, the treasure we hold in our hands when we hold our children, the responsibility that we hold.  I hope you like it, too.

4 responses

  1. Just beautiful Sam 🙂 What a great shot – precious

    January 24, 2011 at 9:15 pm

  2. Sally

    Sam, It’s beautiful in a lovely arty way, although somehow looking at a newborn’s head still makes me think of giving birth. I wonder when that feeling wears off!

    January 27, 2011 at 5:18 pm

  3. Oh, that made me laught, Sal! It does wear off. Eventually! 🙂

    January 28, 2011 at 9:22 am

Leave a Reply

