Rock the Shot Kids + Fall Photo Comp (that’s Autumn for us Aussies!)

There are some excellent photography blogs that I follow, Rock the Shot being one of them.  This month they have a Fall + Kids theme, given it’s their autumn in the US.

This is a photo of my favourite model monster taken in OUR autumn a few months ago.  I took it in a neighbour’s front yard as they have a glorious liquid amber tree.  Twice we tried to take it, only to find our neighbour had swept up the leaves! Tidy yes, convenient to my photography plans, not so much 🙂

Little monster is generally a pretty good model, but I find that the best photos of him are when he thinks I’m not actually taking any.  In this shot he was grabbing handfuls of the leaves and throwing them up in the air.  I wish I’d captured one of the leaves falling down around him.

Leave a Reply

